Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

(From Garth Brooks, The Dance)
“Our lives are better left to chance, I could have missed the pain
but I’d have had to miss the dance.”

Our lives are constant change
unexpected joys, unexpected pain

Today I’m so happy, my children all OK
Tomorrow a phone call leaves me in dismay

Now I’m so comfy, feeling very good
Later a virus displaced bad mood

Once I’m born on a yacht and silver spoon
Again I’m born in poverty, my roof the moon

Sorrow is expecting all to be well and pain without
Contentment is realizing mix is what life is about

We tend to think the life of ease is key to existence
Perhaps the Creator is pleased by poverty’s persistence

We tend to think we’re in control. But of what?
When, where, parents, etc. we’re not

We think we control our thoughts
Yet we have no idea our next, so our control is what?

Is it not obvious that we are creatures of our conditioning?
Our early upbringing, DNA, etc., determining our predisposition

There is the dance of the cosmos and we are the dancers
All are part of the whole as IT expresses through infinite expanses

We are not only the dancers, but Infinite essence
We are soon to transition physicality, and rejoin Infinite Presence

We are infinite experiences of opposites, good, evil, contrasts and separation
Impossible within perfection without the illusion of diversification.

I AM THAT!

